Ghost Money???

Discussion in 'ESO - English Spoken Only' started by thousandmiles, Apr 17, 2015.

Toko Bitcoin Bitcoin Mobile Opera Coin Cryptonomos
  1. thousandmiles

thousandmiles Member Baru

VIP Username:
    nengaya
    I am new in Bitcoin and I like the idea of "No organization or individual can't control Bitcoin"

When I asked my friends about Bitcoin, mostly a look of confusion; either never heard before or sounds illegal and the rest don't even care.

The funniest thing that I ever heard is when one of my friends said that Bitcoin is "ghost money" but it make sence to me. Did anyone ever touched Bitcoin for real?:smile:

So, what is the interesting reaction you got when you explained about Bitcoin to your friends?

steve cole likes this.
  2. Cryptoaddict

Cryptoaddict Newbie Moderator™ Staff Member

Change Tip:
    Bitcoin Address:
    Well..when my wife mention my hobby as cryptocurrency trader in some afternoon chat there's one of my neighbor wife think i turn in to a pig at night and steal people money, when i think it's probably just a joke suddenly the next day her husband asking for confirmation.

bondhokumpeni likes this.
  3. thousandmiles

VIP Username:
    nengaya
    :tearsofjoy: I can't stop laughing.

Since I am a begginer, it was hard for me to find a right words. So, what is your best explanation?

4. Cryptoaddict

Change Tip:
    Bitcoin Address:
    Welcome to the club then..i own my first bitcoin in 2011 and it's still hard to find the perfect explanation for every occasion, for that specific neighbor i just used the analogy of bitcoin/digital currency is somewhat similar with credit or pulsa in our cell phone only with much more useful feature. :)

5. thousandmiles

VIP Username:
    nengaya
    Thank you for the greetings. And what a good explanation.